Code Blue… For Real

Okay so the damage isn’t as severe as I thought. I’m no longer limping but my knee does have a goose egg black and blue welt and my back is really killing me. I can barely bend over. My face does have a black and blue bruise but it’s on my cheek bone and it’s kinda small so you could only see it if you were staring at my face for a long period of time which I hope you have no reason to do cuz I hate people staring at me anyways. My mum says to give my back a couple of days to heal and if it still is causing problems then to go to the doctor. Really though… who falls in the bathtub??? Me of course. *sigh*

Hot Tunes:

Henree – Lomo (track is in the player)

TKO feat. Miss WendyBreathless

Today’s Oldie: Calibre feat. Singing FatsDrop It Down – Signature Records 2004 I remember there always being an ultimate summer anthem. Each year a dnb track would take over the summer and that would be all you heard and you would wait anxiously for your copy. Obviously I’ve gotten older and my tastes have changed so I’m sure there’s been loads more since then and it just wasn’t my cup of tea or something but for me personally this track was one of the last real times I remember going to a show during summer holidays and having everyone go nuts every time this track came on regardless of what type of dnb you liked. It’s my ultimate summer anthem.

This tracklist looks great. I’m excited to listen to the show.

Dj OperonAustralian Atmospherics on Bassdrive 10/06/08


01. Crix & Operon – ‘Eleven’ (Golden Orb Promo)
02. Kubiks & Zetek – ‘Level Plains’ (rubik digital)
03. Stunna & Kubatko – ‘Broken Rules’ (operon rmx) (golden orb dub)
04. LM1 & Kharm – ‘Inversion’ (unsigned dub)
05. Well Being – ‘Without a Doubt’ (Fokuz dub)
06. Paul SG & Eros – ‘Ask Her’ (unsigned dub)
07. Spherique – ‘Falling Leaves’ (unsigned dub)
08. Tokyo Prose- ‘Since’ (unsigned dub)
09. Calculon – ‘Papadum’ (?)
10. Well Being – ‘Lend Me Your Troubles’ (Fokuz dub)
11. Red Eyes feat’ Deeizm – ‘Luv & Haight’ (Spearhead)
12. Bcee & Lomax- ‘I Can Help You’ (Intrinsic)
13. Calculon & Carl Matthes – ‘No Name’ (unsigned dub)
14. ATP – ‘Struggle’ (Golden Orb Promo)
15. Paul SG & Andy Sim – ‘The World Hates Me’ (unsigned dub)
16. Flaco – ‘Run Away’ (Rubik Digital)
17. Flirt with Dirt – ‘Zanzibar’ (unsigned dub)
18. Stunna & Pipeline – ‘Resistance’ (unsigned dub)
19. Zero Tolerance & Beta 2 – ‘Strike Back’ (Westbay)
20. Operon – ‘Whats The Soul’ (Vibez)
21. Syncopix – ‘Dynamo’ (syncopix)
22. Operon – ‘Airports’ (Phuzion)
23. D-Fect – ‘Contact’ (golden orb dub)
24. Mr Size F & Unquote – ‘Crying Skies’ (unsigned dub)
25. Lm1 – ‘Ambient Traveller’ (Covert operations dub)
26. ATP – ‘Soho Lament’ (Golden Orb dub)
27. Specific – ‘Down To You’ (?)
28. Paul SG & Martem – Untitled (unsigned)
29. Zyon Base – ‘City of the Red Night’ (deep soul music)
30. Tyler Straub – ‘Harlem River Drive’ (unsigned dub)
31. DJ Clart – ‘My Feelings For You’ (unsigned dub)
32. ICR vs Mos Def – ‘Dance with You’ (?)
33. Operon – ‘Acoustic Labyrinth’ (golden orb)


One thought on “Code Blue… For Real

  1. Pingback: Ajax Huffer « DnB & Kiki

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s